Plan with Me | Summer Homeschool Block

IMG_0005

When It comes to homeschool planning, I like to tackle it in big chunks. My oldest is 5 1/2 and my youngest just turned three.  We are pretty laid back around here, but we have a block of time every afternoon for our homeschool projects.  This block of time ensures that I’m providing them an opportunity to do fun things that require a bit more prep, and it gives me focused time with the boys. It’s time that I truly cherish.

Right now I’m working on planning for our big summer unit study – Gardening with an emphasis on bugs, and our history and science units. I don’t worry about working through the lessons at a certain pace, and I try to leave plenty of room to expand or shorten activities and lessons.

Currently I’m using Mystery of History to guide my history lesson plans and Science in the Beginning for Science. I’m  finding Wildlife Gardening to be a great spine for our Gardening studies as well.

I find that showing my planning process is much better than telling you about it, so here is a video showing you how I planned four our upcoming unit studies, science, and history lessons.  Please let me know if you have any questions or want to know more about anything I mentioned. Also, please feel free to share with me how you plan ahead in your homeschool.

One thought on “Plan with Me | Summer Homeschool Block

  1. Pingback: Resources Summer Homeschool Unit Studies | Homeschooling at Jesus' Feet

Leave a Reply

